Willowdale Crossing Apartments in Frederick, Maryland - Roach Infestation Berger Rental Communities (Willowdale Crossing)

2 comments
Not resolved
1.0
Details
Advertised vs Delivered
Customer service
Diversity of Products or Services
Price Affordability
Product or Service Quality
Staff
Value for money
Website

Update by user Jan 06, 2017

Still battling German roaches on my recliner and running across my kitchen table.But apparently it's my imagination since Management Mellissa Maynard emailed me and said Pest Control was sent and there are pictures showing that there are no bugs in my apartment.How DOES A PICTURE SHOW NO BUGS!!!! I asked Pest Control today about it and he had no idea about any pictures and laughed about pictures showing no bug problem. Stay away from Willowdale Crossing.They really don't care about there residents.

Original review posted by user Dec 13, 2016

I moved in this awful apartment May 2016. I had a bug issue since the day I moved in.Orkin was sent out numerous times but never resolved the issue.Then German Roaches appeared.They where everywhere.Even crawling on my clothes.I was killing at least 15 a day which is not normal since roaches come out more in the dark.Because of that I sleep with All lights on.Well new management took over so I thought just maybe this would get resolved but I was so wrong.They have pest control coming out weekly.This means Myself which is 79 and my cat has to leave the apartment for two hours.I have no acquaintances here so I have to sit in the car since cats aren't allowed shopping.So prepping the apartment before and cleaning up the bugs after is so aggravating and so tiresome.But this company doesn't care.Its not them watching these disgusting creatures up the walls,on my bookcases,in the bathroom,etc.I packed away all my plates and dishes,pots and pans and utensils since I would find them on all of it.Cant bring food in .I actually even found bugs crawling in my bread.I contacted code enforcement but as long as they are fumagating they are good.So I am stuck here until I find someone to help.Find a different place to live if you don't like sharing with Roaches.I wish I paid that little bit more to have moved into a better place.I even contacted the head of this company and they Never responded back .Berger Rentals is the new management.

Product or Service Mentioned: Willowdale Crossing Apartments Sanitary Conditions.

Reason of review: Bug Infestation .

Monetary Loss: $5000.

Preferred solution: New apartment or money reimbursed to move.

I didn't like: Paying for a roach motel.

Comments

Miss Betsy
New York, New York, United States #1255770

Go online to Amazon and buy yourself a few tubes of ADVION by DUPONT to get rid of the roaches. I promise you it works - I would still have a terrible roach problem but because I started using Advion roaches are no longer an issue in my home.

It only costs $7 per tube and 2 tubes are plenty for an apartment.

It's a gel that you easily put down all over the house every 3-4 months. Best product on the market and the reason the exterminators aren't using it for your home is because if they did use Advion you wouldn't need their services anymore !

Agie
to Miss Betsy Frederick, Maryland, United States #1266524

Thank you for your reply.Do you know if this product is pet friendly? I have a very nosey cat and I don't want her get get sick.

Willowdale Crossing Apartments in Frederick, Maryland - Bug Infestation

0 comments
Not resolved
1.0
Details
Customer service
Diversity of Products or Services
Price Affordability
Product or Service Quality
Value for money
Website

Lived at Willowdale Crossing Apts in Frederick since May 2016.There are so many issues here.From the noise outside to elephants above or maybe a Bowling Alley with all the noise at all times of day and night.Then the slobs that leave there Soda cans,there fast food leftovers and Then we have the kids that like to come by my glass door and scare my cat.there dogs that leave me presents by my patio door.My kitchen has the most disgusting cabinets I ever saw where I decided not to even use them anymore.I have started packing my kitchenware away which brings me to the most important issue with this apartment "GERMAN ROACHES".It has come to the point of being a health hazardThey sent the bug man out so many times and it did nothing.Now we are talking infestation.They finally fumigated yesterday and they are still coming out.I disinfect and mop the floors vacuum and vacuum and still I am sweeping up pieces of these disgusting creatures everywhere.I have NEVER lived like this before.My lights all over the apt stay on all night.I don't want to sleep because I find babies on my shirt.I want to move so bad but cannot afford another move with paying the movers and another pet deposit.Its bad enough I lost money on all the food I hD to throw out.I now know I cannot go grocery shopping because the bugs always find there way into it so now I have the expense of eating out all the time.My next step is contacting the Health Dept.I believe we are under new management so maybe they will do something ASAP.This apartment needs to be totally redone .I could go on and on but you get the drift.Rent somewhere else .

Product or Service Mentioned: Willowdale Crossing Apartments Sanitary Conditions.

Reason of review: Roaches.

Monetary Loss: $1150.

Preferred solution: New Apartment moving expenses.

I didn't like: Roaches, Noise level, Having to live under these unhealthy conditions.

Willowdale Crossing Apartments Apartment Rental Review from Waldorf, Maryland

0 comments
Not resolved
1.0
Details
Customer service
Diversity of Products or Services
Price Affordability
Product or Service Quality
Staff
Value for money
Website

Update by user Dec 13, 2016

These are pics of the clean up after one fumigation.

Update by user Dec 13, 2016

This apartment is in Frederick Md Willowdale Crossing.Still dealing with the ROACH issue.Been dealing with bugs since we moved in which was Mid May 2016.The bug problem is now a ROACH INFESTATION.It has gotten so bad that we cannot even go food shopping since they get into everything.The kitchen we packed away since we would find them in our pans,cups,plates and silverware.So we eat out which is quite expensive.Pest control has been coming weekly to fumigate the place.The inconvience of getting the apartment ready and cleaning the bugs up after and having to take our cat out for two hours is getting to be to much but this company has not done anything to fix this issue.We are paying $1101 a month for this Roach Hotel.

Original review posted by user May 22, 2016

Went and applied at Willowdale Crossing Apartments.They showed us abmodel and we liked it.Rent was to be $1007 plus $59 for water etc each month.Nice.Well we get ready to sign when we are informed the rent hiked up $75.Not pleased but we where told its because it is getting new appliances,carpet,lights,cabinets.Ok we can handle that.Move in day.No ceiling fans as listed, appliances are not new and definitely not the cabinets.These arent even the oned we where shown.As for light fixtures they replaced the dining room by taking down the hanging light with a plain light fixture.I do not like being lied to.So if you decide to move here be on the look out for dishonesty.

.

Product or Service Mentioned: Willowdale Crossing Apartments Apartment Rental.

Reason of review: Not as described.

You May Also Like